setlkp.blogg.se

Nokia 3310 remove apps
Nokia 3310 remove apps







nokia 3310 remove apps nokia 3310 remove apps

  • Tried the other configs MediaControlSkin and QwertyDevice.
  • When selecting the runtime configuration (always picked DefaultColorPhone) I adjusted the version profile from MIDP-2.1 to MIDP-2.0.
  • Next, I tried using these templates provided by the Eclipse plugin:.
  • Initially I tried with a very basic MIDlet subtype:įorm.append(new StringItem("Hello", "World!") ĭisplay.getDisplay(this).setCurrent(form).
  • What I tried so far (besides the various version permutations)
  • " Can't compile the file" (here is where I'm stuck).
  • Continue anyway?" > Ok (this was expected) So it seems like the phone supports the MIDP 2.0 profile and CLDC 1.1 configurations, however when I try to install my app (with any of the configurations of *) it always goes like this: The ? ones I have not tried since MIDP 2.1 does not work and there is nothing to be gained and the X ones give an error " Can't install because it doesn't work with this phone".

    nokia 3310 remove apps

    are, I installed the Java ME SDK (on a fresh Ubuntu installation since Oracle only supports that or Windows), Eclipse and the Sun Wireless toolkit.įirst of, I couldn't find any information on which version of MIDP and CLDC are supported by the device, so I went ahead and tried a few possible permutations, these are my results: CLDC \ MIDP | 1.0 | 2.0 | 2.1 | After reading this comment proving that it's possible to write custom apps for the new Nokia 3310 3G (TA-1006), I'm trying to get my own app running.Īfter doing a lot of reading about what MIDP, CLDC etc.









    Nokia 3310 remove apps